News & articles

Archive for March, 2017

Canadian Aeronautics and Space Institute announces Senior Award honourees

Friday, March 31st, 2017:

Dr. Ian Fejtek, president of the Canadian Aeronautics and Space Institute for 2016-17, has announced the recipients of the 2017 CASI Senior Awards. The awards and recipients are: 1. The Trans-Canada (McKee) Trophy Chuck Ellis and Andy Litavniks, Bombardier Aerospace 2. CASI McCurdy Award David Reist, Bombardier Aerospace 3. CASI C.D. Howe Award Dr. David Kendall, Canadian Space Agency (retired) 4. CASI Roméo Vachon Award Ian Glenn, ING Robotic Aviation Presentation of the Senior Awards will be made during the CASI AERO 2017 Conference and 64th Annual General Meeting at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel from May 16 to 18. […] Read More →

Waterway officials say the rain could affect how you fish on Opening Day

Friday, March 31st, 2017:

Please enable Javascript to watch this video DAUPHIN COUNTY, Pa. – Trout season opens tomorrow, and as rain poured, fishermen and wildlife officers were busy stocking creeks in parts of Dauphin County. There’s a couple different factors at play, officials say the rain affects what the trout are eating, the color of the water, and most importantly, fishermen safety. “Waterways are going to have a little bit of color. Those fish are really going to look hard to find your lures. So you’re going to have to take time and be patient,” said Mark Sweppenhiser, a Waterways Conservation Officer. With […] Read More →

National Democratic groups not a big presence in MT congressiona – | Q2 | Continuous News Coverage

Friday, March 31st, 2017:

HELENA - While Montana’s U.S. House race is one of only two special congressional elections nationwide that could be competitive, national Democratic or left-leaning groups so far have shown little interest in putting money into it. With just eight weeks left until the May 25 election, no national group has bought broadcast ads on behalf of Democrat Rob Quist, the musician-songwriter and first-time candidate running for the open seat against Republican Greg Gianforte and Libertarian Mark Wicks. The Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee (DCCC) – the main national party group dedicated to helping Democratic U.S. House candidates – doesn’t mention the […] Read More →

Page 1 of 22931 2 3 4 2,291 2,292 2,293
Back to Top